Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work coleagues during eveing and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people prefer social activities with their workmates during non-working time. However, whether spending more time with their coworkers will break the balance between social and work life is controversial. Individuals can benefit a lot from socializing with colleagues during evenings and weekends, and they can manage the negative impact on their social life. First, better relationships with colleagues help people to complete their work assignments and achieve career success. This is because achievements at work require hard work and highly rely on the team members around them in the current work environment. More team-building activities will improve communication and collaboration between you and your work partners in the workplace, which is good for you to finish your daily work. Moreover, spending leisure time with workmates makes better use of social time. For example, people can easily plan an activity with their workmates in the same team, like catching a film, playing sports, or having dinner, since they know each other's available time very well. Instead, others may waste a lot of time phoning or messaging their friends or relatives to check their free time when planning. Therefore, it is an efficient way to catch up with colleagues and enjoy your social time with less planning time. Conversely, spending more time working and socializing with colleagues will impact people's time and contribution to the family, friends, and community. As a result, people cannot invest enough energy to educate their children, enjoy their happy time with their friends with shared hobbies, or finish their volunteer work in the neighborhood. If the thing worsens, it will negatively influence the quality of their social life. In sum, people spending a specific amount of social time to hang out with colleagues will benefit their work life. Meanwhile, people should balance the proportions of social time they spend with colleagues, family members, friends, and neighbors. By doing so, people can enjoy their work and social lives.