It is a natural process for animals to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try and avoid this from happening. Do you agree or disagree

The world is a massive place, everything comes and goes. Considering that, many people have thought on the problem of animal extinction. Some think that letting them die out is only natural, others are willing to save them. In my opinion, I agree with the latter. To begin with, in the last couple of decades, species have been wiped out at an alarming rate due to industrialization. The point being, human activities are the main cause of the problem. Many buildings and inventions built during its process fail to account for the surrounding ecosystems. For example, people are the ones to have started deforestation, which is the leading cause of animal extinction. Now, in my opinion, there are many ways to solve such a problem. First, it is a human duty to protect the environment because this is the place we live and should do whatever is possible to preserve biodiversity. Second, every single animal has a role in the food chain, interacting with one another like a cog in a mechanism. Many of such species may not be used by humans, they should still be protected because those animals are still crucial to the food web and the disappearance of such species can therefore be harmful to the entire system. To wrap it up, it is a human duty to protect the planet and its biodiversity. Every single animal has its role in the ecosystem, and unfortunately, extinction is very high due to humans.