Many parents believe that children should read strict educational books and not any other entertainment books as it is were of time. Do you agree or disagree.

Reading books come in different ways both comics and educational literature. The majority of parents are of the opinion that youngsters should read only academic purpose books rather than fun books. I completely disagree with this notion that children should just read educational content and will discuss my reasons. First of all, reading fascinating content has a greater impact on these children and helps their reading skills. It expands their creativity in a funny manner that allows them to be more confident. The interest in reading by children cannot always be in reading strict materials but rather they should get the motivation towards learning new books of their choice. For example, my junior brother has this interest in reading due to the funny images he says in comic books and does not reject learning material as well. Furthermore, it allows them to make informed choices based on their preferences which are vital for a child's growth. Additionally, Comics content reduces the laziness that comes with reading. Currently, some schools have periods that allow children to visit libraries to read materials aside from their educational books. However, reading strict educational publications does not mean a child will be intelligent but engaging them enough in comics boosts their reading habits and help their interest in reading educational materials as well parents should not see it as a waste of time but rather grab the opportunity to help them learn. For example, a research project showed that children in the United States got their reading skills from reading fiction and comic magazines. Hence, it is very vital to add non-educational subjects to their reading list. To sum up, parents should understand the benefits of allowing their youngsters in reading books not related to their studies alone. It builds their creativity and reduces the laziness associated with learning. It also helps their choices as they grow. Therefore, I disagree that children should only read strict books related to their academics.