These days the internet is easily accessible to children. Is this a positive or a negative development ?

Nowadays the internet is available all over the world. It can be used by any smartphone or laptop. Due to this, it is easily approachable to proactive. Every coin has two sides if the internet has benefits, then it equally has drawbacks too. There is no doubt that modern technology has improved youngsters' lives in many ways. Firstly, offspring can access educational videos and learn their subject in smart ways. Teachers can easily provide notes or documents through the Internet. For instance, if a student is sick and did not attend school. Then, this child can download the videos and listen whenever they are free. Secondly, proactive can explore new things from the internet. Educational institutes limit the courses to them because it should be easy and simple for students to learn the courses. But if a student is very bright and smart then it would not be sufficient for that child. Due to the internet, youth can easily explore new and interesting things. On the flip side. As the internet is very reachable to the offspring it may lead to dangerous issues. Initially, children do not have the ability to control themselves. They do not know what is right and wrong. Due to this toddlers are going in the wrong way. Nowadays there are many games available on the internet. They are very addictive. for example, pubg has become very popular. Many teenagers are addicted to this game.Statistics showed that the day average hours played by them are 19-11 hours per day. Moreover, Due to the excessive use of the internet lead to many health issues. Such as eyesight problems, laziness and obesity at a young age. To Conclude, after the aforementioned discussion, I think that the Internet is very useful for children but at the same time, it is dangerous too. I suggest that all parents should limit access to the Internet for children. Additionally, there should be proper guidance for the children while they are using the internet.