It is important for the childern to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. puninshment is necesssary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment parents and teachers be allowed to use?

It is now evident that one of the most important responsibilities of parents is to teach their offspring how to distinguish right from wrong and some people believe that this lesson should be delivered through punishment. In my opinion, punishment can be an optimal method, but it should be used in proper way and in suitable situation. Firstly, I believe that it is essential for children in the way of developing their character to face the consequences of their wrong behavior, thus they would be a responsible adult in their future life. Secondly, there are ethics and principles in each family, society and culture which should be transferred through generations and the indeed method should be not only affect the juvenile deeply but also long term, and considering suitable and minor penalties can fulfil this purpose. In addition, if parents just pamper children and spoil them by over-fulfilling their needs without any penalty for their bad behavior, the child adult would be vulnerable and unable to manage his/her adult life and find it impossible to handle his/her social duties. Nevertheless, the punishment should be properly considered for a young child. Some guardians go far behind and hurt their kids physically or hurt their feelings by scolding them or ignoring their basic emotional needs which can lead to serious issues in future, especially when it comes to communication and socialization. Some minor and effective punishments can be applied such as withdrawing their privileges for a short time until the child compensate for his mistake or some restrictions can be imposed for example depriving him from watching television for 2 days. Moreover, parents should consider the age for imposing a penalty, a teenager should not be treated like a young child and harsh punishments can have opposite effect on them and can even lead them to social deviances and crimes. In conclusion, I opine that optimal form of punishment according to child’s age and different situations can be not only efficient but also suitable.