Detailed description of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that streaming illegal activities such as robbery on television and in a newspaper can mislead the people. As a result, the government should cease such programs’s broadcasting. I totally agree with the given statement and this essay will shed light on valid reasons for that. Firstly, a complete demonstration of the master plan of law-breaking events can be dangerous. In other words, movies about hijacking and theft can provide crooks with a brain wave for their next planning. For instance, in India, a few murders were done in the same manner that was shown on a popular show called 'Crime Petrol', the media had claimed that robbers deliberately mimicked to point out the government. Unfortunately, millions of people in India are watching such content just for entertainment. Moreover, crime-based films can create a fearful atmosphere in the country. By that it means, parents can assume the outside world is dangerous for their kids and might prohibit their education. If this is the case, then students would be at a disadvantage. For example, recent trending news in" Times of India" says that there is a drastic decline in the registration of female candidates in colleges in Uttar Pradesh after increment of 15% rape cases in the last two years. To conclude, it is indeed true that everything has its own pros and cons, but in this particular scenario, the disadvantages have outweighed the advantages. As far as I know, such shows have been originated for awareness. However, for me, it is indispensable that people take advantage inappropriately.