Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than work for a company or organization. What might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Recently, it has been noticed that people now prefer to be their own boss to being an employee in an institution. Little did they know that, although it brings self respect and self worth, starting ones business can be mentally draining as bankruptcy is a possible drawback. I will expatiate on these with relevant examples and a logical conclusion. There are several reasons people want to have their own personal businesses like self respect and freedom to mention a few. This is due to the fact the society believes and sees any sole proprietor who doesn't depend on anyone for survival as being influential and wealthy. For example, anyone who would not submit under any employer, can fend for himself and possibly create opportunities for others will be highly honored in the society. Also, being free from any form of workplace restrictions, rules and regulations is a reason people want to be on their own. Being able to work at ones pace without pressure from any boss makes one work very efficiently and get results. For instance, some people are know to break down mentally when they work under pressure. Thus, it is clear that working for oneself is beneficial. On the other hand, there are also various drawbacks in being a boss of oneself such as loss of funds due to poor management and mental derailment. Starting a personal business empire with little or no experience can lead one to running bankrupt which if care is not taken can cause emotional stress. To illustrate, a small business owner lost all his capital, profits to an online market owing to the fact that he was not experienced in it. This on the long run made him lost his mind and he is currently being taken care of in a psyche home. Hence, having ones institution has its own cons. In conclusion, people have personal reasons they would not want to submit under any employer such as, freedom and being valued in the society, however, this has lots of downsides like loosing funds and mental illness