In some societies, it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, a number of people believe that the only way to achieve good health and to be fit is by taking advantage of what modern facilities provide and have evolved over the years, while others consider that the best way to live your life is by not paying to much attention to it, due to the fact that in the end will lead to obsession.In this essay, I will discuss both views on this topic and I will argue which way is better for the human being. It is known that modern communities tend to preoccupy more with their lifestyle, health or fitness than rural people, who do not have the facilities that modern cities have,numerous people choose to make subscription to gyms so that they can exercise daily to achieve their dream body, folks also choose to take yoga classes, which makes the people who attend this classes to be more relaxed and even less stressful. For example, a person may live longer if they choose to take care of themselves emotionally and physically by simply following rules and diets, however, this lifestyle can be expensive and not many people can afford special diets or proper medicine. On the other hand, it is proven that not making an obsession with taking care of your body and simply just living, as our ancestors did, can make you live longer than folks that are over-exaggerating about their health. For example, a person can also have a fit and healthy life even if he or she does not join gym or yoga classes or onto a special diet,they can simply exercise by riding a bike or just by doing the household chores, and they do not overthink about the health, which makes them have good mental health. In conclusion, societies that choose to live by demanding sports, special diets and preventive medicine, even though it is an expensive way to live, might be more efficient than simply just doing nothing about your own health, and even tend to increase the life currency for elderly people that choose this way of living.