A person's worth nowadays seems to judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned value, such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people who are doing high-paid jobs are seemed as worthy because of their high social status and material possessions., However I and others firmly agree, that the person's value is in kindness, honour and so on. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons that urge me to think in this way. For instance, one of my uncles worked in Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited. Initially,he worked as a regular staff after that because of his hard work, he was appointed to a high post in the company. All of my relatives treated him as a high-quality person. Furthermore, one of my neighbours asked him for money for help but he refused to do it. Two years ago,he retired and came back to his hometown. Moreover, he was diagnosed with cancer and he doesn't have blood relatives to take care of him. At that time, when he refused to do help in the past that person now taking care of him. Now,he understands money is just the value. However, some people are very kind-hearted and are working in a small company. This kind of person always shows kindness to others. Even though, they don't have enough money to run a family sometimes if someone asks them to help, they don't show any rejection. For example, one of my school friends is from a poor background. One day, the charity visited our school and school management asked us to bring cash. Moving further, me and my classmates were shocked to see that she brought more money compared to us. By seeing this, my teachers praised her for her kindness. To summarise, people's worth is in their behaviour not in the money how much they earn. So, one should not judge people according to social status.