The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last 10 years. Discuss the cause and effects of this disturbing trend

It is true that nearly 20 per cent of dwellers under the age of 18 in Western countries get more obese during the past decade.There might be a cause and effect of this statement. First,the cost of being overweight depends on the diet.Increasing fast foodstuff chains is directly proportional to obesity.If there are no limits for her to eat those kinds of snacks,it can impact their weight. For example,the most popular fast fare,burgers and french fries are involved a lot of calories. Besides, although homemade meals are healthier than others, for the community who cannot have time for cooking, it is much easier to purchase fast meals for their offspring.Another point is that scions are less likely to work out.Despite rising the popularity of gyms,minors have been spending their time on gaming or social media.Most of them go to playgrounds with their parents only on weekends. It can obviously damage the healthy lifestyle of the heir.Obesity causes too many health problems. For instance,there are more chances to suffer from diabetes or heart stroke for people who are overweight. Moreover, they cannot move actively or play around in the garden at the best age of their lifetime because of being fat.Sometimes,some are facing cases like they cannot control their body well anymore.It can even affect their education and the activities in schools. To conclude, overweight scions have to face problems that cannot be easily dealt with at a young age.If we see roughly,we can only see obesity,but there are so many drawbacks behind it.