Smacking childern is the best form of discipline To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education comes from parent plays an importance in the growing process of children. And each parent will have different actions and Smacking children is also a way to teach them when they are spoiled. In my point of view, I disagreed that Smacking is a good way to control Children. The effects of Smacking on children and some serious issues will prove this. Firstly, The children are just like white paper, what things parents treat them will print in their minds. On the other hand, Smacking will affect badly to next generation. The Children will copy the Parent's action and apply it to their children. Secondly, The Children will not know their problem if the Parents are just using the action to communicate. Therefore, they will make mistakes again. For instance, one boy went to bed late and his parents smacked him. At that time, he will be scared and he will go to bed on time the next time because his Parents will be angry at him if he does not. Actually, He does not understand why should he go to bed on time. Therefore, he will go to bed lately without his parents because no one will be mad at him. Last but not least, this action will affect badly the relationship between the children and parents. They will have a distance from their parents. They are shy to share problems because they are scared their parent will be angry with them and they will keep the problem to their own. To summarise, Smacking child is a bad solution to discipline. After a thorough analysis of this subject, Smacking will be effective in a short time but it will be a bad way in a long time. It affects seriously the parents and the children, too. So the best way is the parent should sit down with the Children to talk, to explain clearly the problem and give them What is the result of that problem? What is the solution?