Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Sometimes parents give their children freedom to make their own decision on everyday matters. Some people say it is a wrong idea because in the future these children more likely to think only about themselves, I think it plays a crucial role in the development of children. People who think parents should not let their children to make their own choices in certain situations often argue that it has a negative effect on their characters. They think the way these individuals only thinking about their own desires will cause many problems between them and society. They often say that they will lose their emotion of empathy which it is an important feeling that everybody should have. For example, if a person from the workplace which needs help for a certain problem, they will think about their own benefits from helping. Despite the understandable reasons why people believe children should not be free to make decision on daily matters, I believe it has a serious impact on them to find their own interests and tastes. In my opinion, these type of treatments can help these people to make them own decisions in every aspect without thinking about criticism of society. However, it helps them to have more grown up personalities which I think they are more likely to be respected people. For example, freedom of choosing own food can inspire them to learn more about the different cuisines which allows them to admire other people with their knowledge. In conclusion, giving children the freedom of making their own decisions about daily matters is an important factor and it enables them to become more respected individuals.