Some people are concerned that the Earth will not grow enough food to feed the world’s population in future, and yet tons of food are thrown away each day. One solution is to tax companies or restaurants that waste food. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed that into the world will not grow enough food for the next generations. An answer to this problem is to be strict and put tax on the quantity of food that restaurants and companies are wasting every day. Even if tax all the activities seems a complex mission, it will help the planet and the Companies will no longer produce tons of food. Restaurants will pay more attention to the quantity of food that they are using and also on the quality of the aliments that they are selecting for the menu. Even though the menu is important also the location does its part, spending less money on food will give the occasion to improve the aesthetic of the place and add more facilities for babies, ancient and disable people. In order to avoid the taxes, Companies will try to hide the food waste leaving it in illegal landfills, so that action will produce even more pollution and it will create damage to the environment. To avoid this issue, the government should put more controls. In conclusion, the waste of food is a big issue that should be solved as soon as possible to guarantee a healthy future for the next generation, but sadly unless the government raises taxes, food waste will continue to be a problem.