Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

The constant increase of some animals ' extinction or near this made several people around the world think about this issue to solve it. This essay will argue the possible causes for this, such as money, notoriousness, and faith, and a feasible solution that involves a campaign of consciousness and a strict law for these cases. Firstly, some people explore or poach animals for their gain, extirpate some part of their bodies due to somewhat belief, or just because they want to have a different pet. Many of them are sold on the black market, either the entire animal or in parts, because some believe that could be aphrodisiacs results or have medical power. For instance, last year, the police found thousands of almost extinction animals being sold in an outdoor market in Rio de Janeiro. Therefore, some people hunt, and others that buy animals out of their natural habitat have not acknowledged the damage to the environment. Moreover, the causes mentioned above have happened throughout the years; however, the solutions are challenging to be implemented. Strict laws about all markets or poaching could be more effective to maintain the convict more time in jail, and massive campaigns should be spread in all communication media. For example, the illegals animals market is the third most significant illicit activity in the world, and the penalties in Brazil are soft such as from six months to one year. Hence, it is paramount that the government tightens its laws and develop an intensive advertisement about this issue in order to improve the lack of information. In summary, this essay approached the causes of extinction, its risk, and the possible solution to this unquestionable problem.