Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that direct punishment for inappropriate driving has a significant role to decrease the rate of traffic accidents. While some people believe that other criteria can boost street safety. I personally think that the combination of those factors can control the road more secure. On the one hand, no one can ever deny the key role of strict punishments for whom they are being careful about their driving.to put it more simply, there is a growing tendency among young people to drive very fast to experience excitement which contributes to a large number of problems such as traffic accidents and many trouble injuries. Furthermore, according to the latest figures released by WHO the rate of heavy crashes is sharply increasing in metropolitans in particular young drivers who want to show off themselves on the streets. Thus, it can be said that firm punishments cannot tackle the issue solus. On the other hand, it is widely accepted that other elements should be reviewed before making policies with tough penalties. In fact, the government authorities should legislate more money to encourage people and culturize appropriate driving on the roads. For instance, familiarize children with suitable driving which is safe and the rules of driving in schools, to prevent accidents when they are grown up. As a result, it is fair to say that teaching the driving rules to our children also leads to a decrease in the rates of accidents. In conclusion, tough punishments should be planned and organised by governments to prevent many types of problems like traffic accidents. In the meanwhile, I personally believe that the combination of culturized appropriate driving and strict penalties can tackle the issue. In addition, it helps us to have a safe road in our cities.