It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risks are ubiquitous in our everyday lives, including personal and work lives. Each decision you make is a risk; it has a probability of either failing or succeeding. However, I do believe the disadvantages of taking risks outweigh the advantages Let us talk first about the desired part, its advantages. Imagine yourself investing a couple of thousand bucks in the stock market, and, fortunately, it skyrockets. You feel too satisfied about undertaking more risks, right? Now let us examine another scenario, imagine that you are wanting to invest your whole financial net or income in the same stock, and then a sudden blip happens and the stock market goes down. Hence, this is exactly why risks have a more damaging effect than a reward. After losing all your monetary value in stocks, you will become homeless and would live a more punishing and hard life. Homelessness is not the only thing risks could cause. You may experience a severe depression when you choose the wrong business partner, spouse, or even a long-life friend. Another example, of an even tougher result, is the loss of your life. You may pursue a challenge, mission, or a game, knowing that it has a detrimental risk, yet you decide to choose to overlook it, and it takes one unintentional mistake to end your life and of your beloved ones. For these reasons, one should control his decisions and risks he takes, because their disadvantages may affect not only you but others. To conclude, risks are present all the time, all with an equal probability of positive or negative results. Nevertheless, their negative results outweigh those of positive results.