It is important for people to take risk , both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an everlasting debate that whether people should take risks in their careers and private lives. Though the accomplishment of dangerous works may make lives prosperous, too much of it could be detrimental. I believe that it is beneficial to try luck but the well judgement is required. To begin with, it is evident that without taking high risks, people are far away from promotions and most successful managers always grab the opportunities. For example, research conducted by a group of scientists has shown that individuals who do perilous tasks are very successful in their professional lives. Similarly, the citizens who have gone through hazardous situations in their individual being, hence come with amazing interpersonal and communication skills. To support this point, the result of a survey carried out in a Dhaka-based public university concluded that the pupils who helped their parents to do riskier family activities achieved good grades. On the other hand, some physicians and psychiatrists gave the opinion that, those who take risks frequently and engage themselves in dangerous work often become prey to stress. The stress results in serious mental disorders in later life. Likewise, the opportunities may not bring positive yields in every case. In 2022, a minimum of ten youths have committed suicide who invested money to get different products online cheaply, in Bangladesh. In conclusion, in this competitive world for having better positions both financially and personally, people must try the opportunities. At the same time, it is not wise to take exposure where the success rate is at a nadir.