today,online shops are increasing, some people think that in the future all the traditional shops will close. what is your opinion?

In the last 100 years, technology has advanced at an unprecedented rate. This has led to an increase in e-commerce platforms, and because of, this some people believe that there will not be any traditional shops in the future. In my opinion, the increase in online stores is a positive development because they provide many benefits such as items being available at cheap prices, a lot of options for customers and it is so convenient to purchase and sell goods in online shops. Online shopping is very convenient and accessible to everyone around the world and also it can contribute towards improving the economy of a country. These days the internet is accessible at every corner of the world, and because of this,advancement people can purchase and sell things online easily. For example, small business owners can sell their items on online shopping platforms like eBay website which has millions of users and earn money, which would not have been possible without e-commerce platforms. Furthermore, online shopping platforms can improve the economy of a nation. E-commerce platforms create employment opportunities like software developer jobs to develop and maintain the websites and also recruit a huge number of delivery persons to deliver orders quickly to customers. As the employment rate increases, the economy of the nation also improves. Moreover, online stores sell items at very cheap prices and also there are a lot of varieties available compared to offline stores. Consumers can save money by purchasing items from online stores. A recent article published in the Times of India newspaper, explains how consumers saved a lot of money from online shopping and invested the saved money in stocks. Additionally, e-commerce platforms provide multiple options to customers as there are different items available from multiple sellers. For instance, customers can find thousands of options for any item on Amazon's e-commerce site, this is possible because Amazon company displays options from multiple sellers around the world. In conclusion, the increase in online shopping platforms is a positive development as these are convenient and accessible and also these can generate employment opportunities and contribute towards improving the economy of a nation. In addition, consumers can be benefited by purchasing items at cheaper prices and also with a lot of varieties available in online stores. Therefore, online shopping should be encouraged by governments and consumers.