Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep deprivation is a quite common thing in today's society. A plethora of problems associated with the above notion will be outlined, explaining the root causes of lack of sleep and providing some solutions. What is proper sleep? In a basic sense getting good sleep means, sleeping for eight hours a day without any break in between. One in every ten people not getting it because of legions of hinders. A few issues causing sleep hindrance will be stated. Firstly, if a person is not sleeping enough their brain will not function properly while working. Secondly, due to the lack of sleep, they may feel tired at all times. Thirdly, in the long term, they may suffer from a bunch of mental illnesses. For example, recent research conducted on a group of patients suffering from schizophrenia has proven that the main cause of sickness is lack of sleep. There are quite a few measures that can be taken to help aid the problem. To begin with, people can do gym or physical activities like cycling or swimming which results in getting better sleep. Furthermore, meditation can be done before going to sleep to get relief from stress because people who are less tense tend to sleep better. Moreover, a healthy diet is a also key factor in enhancing someone's sleep. For instance, it is proven by scientists, folks consuming more fibre in their daily diet sleep better. In conclusion, humans have desires which have no leaps and bounds making them worry about their future and leading to a lot of problems like less sleep. So, we need to be more focused on ourselves maintaining a good work-life balance also need to be in a healthy routine lifestyle which will put obstacles to any problems related to sleep and health.