It is common for people to travel long distances for work and study. Some argue that longer commute times affect people in a negative way while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In last recent decades, based on laxity in job opportunities, living in metropolitan cities, and so on, people have to spend a lot of time and energy on the way. So, there are two different kinds of view as follow; the one is that shipment times can have detrimental effects on human beings, and the second is that longer commute times do not have drawbacks. Although there are so many benefits in working and travelling long distances to your workplace or studying institutes, I side with the first opinion. Firstly, transportation imposes a great deal of money on the national budget, and every day millions of people use public transport so governments have to disburse money and it is not financially justifiable. However, by accumulating money, authorities can provide job opportunities or progress to elite universities. Having provided career opportunities, governments can disburse eco-friendly vehicles, and subsequently, they prevent air pollution which appears by transportation. Secondly, physical pain paves the way for mental disorders so, by travelling far distances, people are about to be frustrated. Consequently, frustration can make a lot of family conflicts, and it can affect their life a group of problems will be appeared in the family such as family breakdowns and children's upbringing issues. Finally, it is said to immigration to the cities has increased in last recent decades, and it is due to better accommodations and facilities which are currently provided in megacities so it has a detrimental effect on our rural life. For example, our industries which rely on rural districts will be damaged and a great part of our domestic product will be decreased. Accordingly, GDP will decrease, and it hinder sustainable country progressions. In conclusion, although there are so many benefits to working and studying in prestigious associations, it has lots of drawbacks to consider such as wasting the national budget, mental disorders, and destroying rural lives and industries.