All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that cars powered by electricity are more advantageous than traditional cars which burn petrol. I partially agree with this opinion and believe that traditional cars should not be substituted with new power cars completely. On the one hand, electronic vehicles should be adopted by the global market and consumers because it is eco-friendly. Without burning traditional fuels, those cars can reduce carbon emissions, and thereby, mitigate the global warming issue, which is mainly caused by the emission of modern cars. For example, according to research, compared with traditional vehicles, electronic cars produced by Tesla can generate less greenhouse gas, and this is the major reason why Tesla can shock the market with its surprisingly increasing demand. On the other hand, cars burning traditional fuels should still have their share in the market for a long time. That is because traditional cars have relatively lower costs in capital and more mature producing technology, leading to a lower price and more comfortable driving experience when compared with new power cars. As a result, this type of car is affordable for low-income families and can provide convenience to their normal life. For example, even though Tesla is prevalent in some developed countries, traditional car brands such as Honda and Toyota are still reporting increasing sales in South Asia and India. In conclusion, from my perspective, although electronic vehicles are environmentally friendly and can benefit the well-being in the long term, traditional cars parallelly contribute value to poor families and should not be replaced completely.