Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that in this time with the rapid development of technology, scientists are more influential and valuable than people working on arts and music. I partially agree with this opinion and believe that artists and musicians are still attached to importance by modern civilization. On the one hand, technology experts are more valued in society than ever before. That is because their significant achievements have changed the public's life in every aspect, such as transportation, communication or even lifestyle. Therefore, it is reasonable that people show great respect to these professionals by founding different rewards for their outstanding contributions, hiring by technology companies with extremely high salaries, and documenting their stories in news or books. For example, Tu Youyou, the only Nobel Price winner in China, gains a great reputation for her profound findings of the innovative way to fight cancer. On the other hand, artists are still respected by normal people in this era. That means the general public will never forget their outstanding contribution to aesthetic value, leading to the continuous improvement of our life quality as before. This can be shown in many perspectives, such as the crowded concert hall fulfilled with people loving music, the increasing number of opera festivals in every part of the world, and the rising price of modern artificial productions. For instance, a piece by Picasso in the lasted auction was purchased for more than one billion dollars, which breaks the record for the price of paintings in history. In conclusion, from my perspective, although scientists are given by high reputation nowadays, people also equally value the outcomes of outstanding musicians and artists.