Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the rising number of virtual classrooms has made the masses think about the existence of traditional classrooms. One school of thought holds that traditional classes have become redundant. In this essay, I will elaborate on my agreement with that view. On one hand, it is understandable why many people subscribe to the view that virtual classrooms are more dominant compared to the old-fashioned ones. One valid reason is that e-learning can overcome time constraints and geological boundaries. It is apparent that studying online can not only save a significant amount of time spent on commuting but also offer learners more education options, which could be an international course taught by a famous teacher or their favourite disciplines that are not common in their countries. Therefore, students may be active when choosing a course that fits their timetable and personal preferences. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned benefits, I firmly believe that physical classrooms can not be discounted altogether. One key rationale is that web-based classrooms pale in comparison with traditional models in terms of effectiveness. To be specific, online course providers are not inclined to take control over their online classrooms due to the fact that they can not observe each student from a computer screen, hence, they will not ensure that their students are indeed focusing on the lecture or not. Another justification is that some academic subjects, namely science can not be taught in the comfort of one's own home. This is because those disciplines require a wide range of sophisticated lab equipment that merely has in schools. As a result, learners have to learn face-to-face. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that online classes could be superior to brick-and-mortar operations in some facets, I would contend that traditional classrooms still have a vital role to play in the educational system.