Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s arguable whether school is the best place for children to learn how to become a great member of society or if they can better learn it at home. This essay believes the school can be a better place to teach children to become good members of society than their home. On the one hand, some people believe parents can teach their kids how to be good members of society by using their own strategies. For example, some parents encourage their children to participate in a variety of activities such as going to museums, art exhibitions, and science competitions. By making sure their children participate in multiple activities, parents believe they can better become brilliant members of society than they dose in school. On the other hand, some believe school is the best place for children to learn how to be part of society. Because they can not only learn from teachers but also gain precious experience by making friends with other classmates. For instance, there are many activities in school that emphasis on teamwork, children can benefit from collaboration as well as competition. Those skills are almost impossible for children to practice at home. From my point of view, although parents can impart their wisdom to their children, the school still play a more significant role in learning. In other words, children can’t learn how to be part of society without learning how to fit into the school environment. School is like a micro- society which allows children to make friends with others and practice their social skills. It is perfect for children to explore this jungle without the protection of their parents. In conclusion, despite all the advantages of flexibility children can have by learning at home, I believe that school can be a better place for them to practice their social skills. After all, learning how to live with others is the most important lesson that children should be prepared for before they grow up and actually become a member of society. As a result, it is more beneficial for children to learn these skills in school without their parent’s  supervision.