Some people find it difficult to present a speech/presentation in the public. Therefore it is suggested that public speaking should be taught in schools. Do you think it is important to know how to speak well? Do you agree or disagree with the view?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to present a speech or presentation in public. Some people think that they have difficulties speaking in front of a huge number of people. Moreover, it is believed that public speaking should be taught in schools. In fact, I firmly agree that it is important to know how to speak well and it will be good that public speaking becomes a subject in school for two main reasons. The main reason is many jobs require public speaking skills. In this modern era, public speaking is important because students will take many kinds of jobs in the future that makes them have to deliver a speech in public such as lawyers and teachers. By providing public speaking classes, students can improve their abilities to speak in front of their friends. For instance, by doing a presentation in front of classmates, it will prepare the students to face their society lives in the future such as delivering speeches in public. As a result, they can present a speech effectively and handle situations better. The following reason is public speaking will boost students ' confidence. Many students feel shy and hard to speak in front of their friends. By having regular practice of public speaking in schools, pupils can improve their confidence to speak in front of many people. It will be beneficial for their academic success. For illustration, pupils can feel free to answer teachers' questions after taking public speaking classes. Consequently, pupils can easily share their thoughts. To sum up, presently, many citizens have problems with delivering speeches or presentations. However, it is believed that public speaking classes in school can tackle this problem. It prepares students to prepare for the future such as fulfilling the requirements for taking jobs and boosting their confidence. I am firmly convinced public speaking is essential to know how to speak well in front of many people.