Write about the following topic. In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today's generation, shopping could be seen as a lavish hobby for most people. Discounts and cashback are the most used marketing techniques for shoppers. Nevertheless, I think due to the internet, online shopping has more advantages. Online Shopping has become more hassle-free as well as less time -consuming to prove my point. Firstly, Individuals have become busier than they used to be, due to everlasting competition most people spend their time learning new skills so that they can ace up in their respective fields and because of this, they lack the time for shopping. Such as a person who is working a 9-5 job on weekdays will most surely spend their time on weekends relaxing and for them purchasing monthly household items or buying things for themselves online has become easier for their lives. Secondly, the Public who do shopping just for their hobby will understand the diversity an online platform brings. Even youngsters who want to start a product-selling business or people who already have an offline shop can open their online stores without worrying about excessive investments. For instance, online customer traffic has helped many startups to grow substantially and also benefitted many shop owners to sell their products to different states. Therefore, it proves that the positive effect of internet shopping has helped and moreover generated income for the economy of the nation. To conclude, Due to online discounts and the variety of options available have helped merchants and consumers to grow their businesses and saved time respectively. In the future shopping can be made even more feasible by using AI.