Buying things in internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more popular. Do advantage of this outweigh disadvantage.

The popularity of purchasing consumer items such as travel tickets, books and groceries by the means of Internet is rapdily increasing. Despite the negatives like over-dependance on technology and impulsive decision making while purchasing, the substantial influence of this trend has certainly created a positive impact on the society because of its convenience and time-saving factors. In this essay, we will explore the reasoning that why online shopping is more advantageous in comparison to its disadvantages and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, digitalization has improved the lifestyle of the people and Internet is one such invention that has created a revolution in today's ultra-modern era. Life has become more convenient by using this facility in our day-to-day needs. For instance, students and research scholars can find any relevent books with just one click of the computer. Moreover, travellers do not need to spend long hours in waiting queues, at ticketing counters for buying travel tickets, instead, they can easily book it online from the comfort of their homes. Categorically discussing, Internet is easily accessible and an affordable service through which every sector of the society is benefited. Probing ahead, the benefits of utilizing internet service is not limited to convenience but also it is cost-saving. There are several online applications of almost each department which provides heavy discounts on the items. Additonally, the collection and variety in online shopping, is vast as compared to offline or physical shopping. For instance, customer can compare several electronic gadgets on the websites and can purchase the item from any part of the world. Although, several studies has demonstrated the fact that Internet is addictive and has created an over-dependance in a person's life. Customer tends to do impluse buying due to the large collections available online. More online shoppers are prone to several cyber crimes and scams due to the lack of awareness. Despite these negatives, life without internet in this contemporary epoch, is not practical anymore. To recapitulate, it is undeniable fact that online shopping enables the convenience and comfort factor in individual's lifestyle. There are few disadvantages in terms of its usage but the advantages are indeed too great and undoubtedly outweigh the disadvantages of buying things online.