In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing high speed railway lines for inter-city travel. Others believe this money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to me, both is important spending on high-speed railways as well as public transport. Government should spend even on railways and on public transport. My viewpoint is discussed below. Firstly, high-speed railways have many advantages such as it become easy to travel inside city. For example, in a city like a Mumbai were traffic is more and people spend there lots of time in traffice in such citys and countries should use funds for a railways. A country like the india should focus more on inter-city travelling because it help to save the money and more. Railways are eco-friendly compare to the road ways. Hence, a government should use more for trains. Secondly, if a nation will use the money for the improving facilities like a buildings a roads and much more. For example, in the citys like a Rajkot were the community is using most of time a cars are there road should be improve more. The nation should also use taxes for building roads, airports and more. Thirdly, a transportation like a bus should be also growth. Thus, the country should use also for a roads. Thus, a People should support both growth. In conclusion from my viewpoint the government should spend equally on high speed railway lines for inter-city travel and improving existing public transport. Spending money on both is benefited. So, both growth have advantage and there is no disadvantage for this. Hence, by the above information it is clear how a nation should spend income.