International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your position.

International sporting events like FIFA World Cup, the Olympics, or any sporting events might lead to enormous costs and severe challenges for the organizing nations. On the other side, the organizers get prominent advantages including popularity throughout the world and money from ticket sales. I disagree with the assertion, despite a few limitations, organizers may benefit significantly from those events. Some individuals argue that the incurred expenses by international entertainment events, such as sporting competitions, are a waste of public revenue and that these funds should have been used to enhance the welfare of the locals in the country. Additionally, visitors from all over the world may have a detrimental effect on the culture of a nation, and some people even indicate that it might bring new diseases to the nation. These can thus be seen as negative perspectives. On the other hand, one of the main advantages of hosting might be the money from ticket sales. Moreover, international visitors may help a nation develop productive alternate sources of income. Another benefit of hosting international events is the potential to improve the community and economy. Furthermore, the main benefit of hosting an international athletic event is the increase in recognition and glory. This includes a significant global advertised campaign in terms of audience and viewers from watching through electronic devices. As a result, this may expand the potential investors and give a lot of opportunities for the society. In conclusion, although holding international competitions may have drawbacks for the host organizers, there are to be far more advantages for the hosts than disadvantages. I am convinced that supporting international athletic events will bring more chances than issues for the country.