Some argue that schools are no longer necessary because children learn so much from the Internet and can be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many observers state that the young generation no longer needs to learn at school but they can study at home through the Internet. I strongly disagree that schools will be totally substituted for information technology for two reasons. First, I believe that a distant learning model is not good for their psychological development. It is widely experienced that during the COVID-19 pandemic pupils should study from home. Many of them were easily distracted and lost their focus after the first 30 minutes of staring at the screen. Many students were experiencing computer fatigue. With limited direct interactions with their friends, an heir can easily feel isolated and lonely. In addition, parents had to accompany them in studying which created more burdens for them. Secondly, learning at home through the Internet is only possible for those students who have adequate access to the Internet. In fact, not all children have it. Students from remote areas where the infrastructure for the Internet appears to be weak will find it difficult to undertake an Internet -based learning process. Pupils who are from low-income families will face financial challenges to buy a laptop, Internet broadband, and monthly fees. Hence, due to accessibility issues, not all children can be educated from home. In brief, Internet -based learning is not good for all pupils because it may create psychological challenges for them and not all of them have adequate access to the Internet. Because the right to education is a basic right of all children, learning from home may violate the enjoyment of the right to education for students who come from remote areas, low-income families, and those who do not speak English.