Natural resources such as oil, forests and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate all around the world. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

It is certainly true that natural resources namely oil, forests and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate all worldwide. Increase the demand in natural resources will accelerate environmental issues as well as in future will face shortage in freshwater, howover, there some measures can taken by the governments to tackle this issue. On the one hand, there are several problems will appear result of dramatic demend natural resources. The primary issue dramatic deforestation will accelerate the global warming and climate change. This is because the trees play a significant role to absorb Co2 emissions from the atmosphere, because global warming and climate change will occuur result of increase the amount of Co2 footprint in the earth. A lack of freshwater is another problem will encounter in future result of over demand in natural resources. To illustrate, in future scientists will expect growth in populaitons population, which means the in future the amount of freshwater cannot meet the over demand of people around the world. On the other hand, there are several actions can taken by governments to mitigate this issue. The first effective solution, the goverment should introduce harsh laws set limite to cut down trees around the global. Furthermore, authorities can impose taxes in manufacturing companeis who cutt down forest too much in order to produce their goods. build more desalination power plants is another efficient solution to deal with this problem. For example, the government should invest money to bulid several desalination power plants in order to cope with dramaitc demand in water. To sum up, overconsumpition over-consumption of natural resources can leads to accelerate of environmental crisis namely, global warming, climate change, also in future we will face lack of freshwater, however, there are some stpes can taken by the government to cope with this problem inclduing, introduce strict laws against deforestation, construct more desalination power plants to meet the global demand for water.