More and more companies allow their employees to work from home rather than going into an office each day.Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

After Covid-19, the companies had a challenge, so they started the concept for employees to work from home. We will discuss further possible pro- and counterarguments concerning working from home in this essay. On the one hand, working from home is better for both employees and employers. To begin with employees, they get more flexibility in their jobs, when to take a break and when to work even if there is no one to watch and control. Furthermore, this option is great for students who can work as well as study simultaneously. Moreover, the employer can hire his staff from anywhere in the world as working from home doesn't need him to be physically present. For instance, if the company is not able to find an expert in their surrounding, it's easy to hire in that condition. There was a company which was not India based but they were allowed to do work from home. So, I applied to that firm and secured my job in that with a good salary. On the other hand, working from home can also be a challenge for the employee if he has children in his house, he won't be able to concentrate on his work as they are making noise and playing. For example, if there is a meeting and a child is making noise in between it will be the most embarrassing moment in front of clients. To conclude, I strongly believe that the working and private spheres have to be separated. In my opinion, working from home has more advantages than disadvantages.