These days, more and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Two years back because of the outbreak of covid 19 virus all companies shifted to work from home. Even after the pandemic all businesses are working on work from home, meetings and daily tasks are now working in digital mode. There are pros and cons of online work, and in these looming paragraphs, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this change. To commence with, the major advantage of working online is that it saves the time of travelling to office and even more comfortable for individuals to do multiple tasks at one time. Moreover, digital meetings and discussions also save the money for companies, because they do not have to pay the heavy price of flight tickets for travelling and people from one country can easily connect with another person within minutes. For instance, Samsung a tech company attends 90% of the meetings digitally and within some hours closes an excessive number of deals worth millions of dollars. However, it is an undeniable fact that people are becoming more lazy because of working online, as a matter of fact their productivity has significantly gone down. Additionally, performing each task offline helps to maintain a proper discipline in a professional life and companies can also track each person, whether everyone is working properly or not. Especially, meetings should be considered offline because the probability of closure in physical meetings is dramatically higher and it also boosts the confidence of working professionals. In a nutshell, each aspect has its pros and cons. Although, attending meetings digitally and working online can be comfortable for employees, I believe performing all tasks offline will always improve the productivity and skills of an employee, which helps them to gain a big position in the company.