Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings. Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Recent inventions such as robots have raised concerns amongst global citizens due to their functionality whereas they are as smart as humans and thus can replace some positions in a company. The debate on the effectiveness of these advancements versus the drawbacks of prosperity in human life has caused a massive roar from the conventional view. This writing will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of AI applications replacing the world of humans. On the one hand, technology will always develop according to the need of the era and hence, help the growth of an area or institution. For instance, some nations that have small numbers of productive age citizens to work for the growth of their county, like German, will be helped by the application of artificial intelligence. Besides, these investments are a one-time cost and require no emotional care. In brief, they will help to fill in some vacancies where no people are required, such as late-night operators or a simple production process and therefore, Human Resources Department will not be needed. On the other hand, it is inevitable that the application has encouraged a solitary world where no real human interactions and engagement. For example, in Japan, there are so many hotels that have robot concierges to replace front office staff, and guests are encouraged to communicate with them more than real officers. People are used to being alone especially, after the pandemic and now with these bots, we can easily checked-in and entertain ourselves. Furthermore, people would not rely on each other and major companies would selfishly fire employees and replace them with them since it is cheaper and less burdensome. In short, we are forced to be less social and handle everything with some digital devices which are claimed as convenient. In conclusion, there are some advantages like consistent feedback and less emotional burden. However, there are some disadvantages such as less social community and fewer job vacancies that will affect humanity in the future should we rely fully on these brainless machines. If I were to reccomend, it would be best for future studies to give some solutions to this inevitable development.