Mobile phone usage is held responsible for a lot of medical, social and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the advantages offered bymobilephones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Irrefutably, mobile phones are considered responsible for the abundance of issues faced by our modern society, worldwide. I fervently believe that the usage of cell phones often leads to medical, social as well as technical difficulties faced by individuals. However, there are also some advantages of using mobile phones. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the usage of mobile phones for a prolonged period of time can cause physical and cognitive suffering. For instance, adults these days are indulged in using time-consuming and enchanting applications on their phones, which further leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Thus, youngsters often face serious illness owing to a lack of physical exercise. Moreover, teenagers always give preference to watching web series, movies, and playing video games instead of participating in outdoor games which causes obesity among adolescents. Furthermore, adults do not interact with family members and friends because of the presence of mobile phones. For example, mobile phones act as a barrier between relationships; to elaborate, even during picnics, tours, and family dinners people remain occupied in uploading content on social media instead of spending quality time with loved ones. As a result, conflict gets emerge in relationships. Additionally, technology cannot be relied upon all the time because there are some technical and mechanical issues, which we face while doing work on mobile phones. Contrarily, mobile phones allow us to interact with people in any corner of the world. To be more specific, individuals can talk to their friends and family members, overseas by using different social media platforms on their cell phones. Also, mobile phones provide us with the opportunity to share our experiences, achievements, pictures, videos, and documents, globally by sitting in the comfort of our houses. To conclude, I strongly believe that the demerits of using cell phones outweigh the merits, as it affects bodily health and social relationships, and can cause inconvenience due to technical issues. Also, the advantage of communicating with people does not hold that much value as overuse can interrupt current life.