Some people warn that the silver screen era is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Theatres have always been a centre of attraction since their inauguration, no matter, where they are and how they are maintained. Movies have always enjoyed an important stage in the culture of different countries. However, in my opinion, they have lost a bigger number of viewers in the latest decade. Focusing on the fact that the Internet has opened a new world for us and has really affected our likes and dislikes too, it has brought down the popularity of cinemas really quickly. First of all, with evolving world, cinemas now are not as popular as they used to be 20 to 30 years back when people did not have many sources of entertainment. Now, society in general has a busy schedule and it is hard to find time to go to theatres.Even if they have time, there are multiple other resorts like waterparks, winter land etc which they prefer over cinemas. For instance, in the last 3 years, 8 cinema halls have been closed in the city because of the inability to maintain their expenses. This is one of the major causes of the downfall of the cinema industry. Secondly, today, everyone has access to the Internet and through,that they can enjoy movies, series, music etc in the comfort of their own home and cars. They don't need to spend extra money to watch them. For example, online platforms like Netflix have really got appreciation because of their lower subscription charges and availability of material of interest for every age.Inflation is really at its peak now and people are not interested in utilising their money on entertainment only as they have better alternatives these days. In conclusion, I can state with surety that this business has not much in future to add. Most of the cinema halls have already been changed to food courts and shopping malls and the remaining ones are finding their ways to strive.