There are many extinct animals’ species in the world. Some people think we should protect animals from dying out, while others believe we should spend more time on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The attitude towards protecting animals from dying out and spending more time on the problems of human beings is rooted in anthropocentrism. One view maintains that humans are superior creatures, and solving problems only for human lives is considered enough. Held against this opinion is the life cycle of nature deemed to be an important element of the environment, which seems to be more logical. The supporters of saving animals from being extinct say that if various animals are at risk of becoming extinct / get endangered of being extinct, the natural process in the ecosystem will be negatively impacted in the near future. So the animals may get replaced by another species. continuation of this process would lead to habitat being endangered and the balance of the ecosystem being lost. For example, apex predators, which are known as species that occupy the highest trophic levels, such as whales, can be extinct and other species might get replaced, which can immediately affect human food conservation and other animals ' natural territories. On the other side of this debate, those who support the notion of focusing more on people’s issues cite that some problems may affect humans throughout their whole lives, such as physical problems, financial needs, jobs, anxiety, quality of life, etc. and to unravel the intricacy on its own is enough. This would appear to give humans special priority in comparison to other species. This, in turn, makes humans not very logical/overgeneralization. On the other hand, environmental-related issues, such as toxic emissions, waste disposal, carbon emissions, and habitat loss, are being ignored, and not only do they affect the next generation, but they also endanger the animals. Accordingly, evaluating ecological problems can help humans and species survive. To recapitulate, the belief in concentrating more on people's problems would seem to be on the brink of collapse. The logical argument could be that preventing the extinction of animals can save the life cycle of nature and prevent its possible consequences.