NOWADAYS MANY YOUNG PEOPLE DELIBERATELY DAMAGE PUBLIC PLACES. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS?

The act of people destroying public property and areas are becoming rampant. Currently, many young adults intentionally destroy public venues due to ignorance. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and give measures to protect the environment. There are several causes of damaging government property by youngsters. First, there is a lack of law enforcement. There are rules that govern these properties such as school items, public transportation etc but there are no officials that enforce these rules hence, young people do not care about them but rather misuse them. Additionally, lack of commitment towards society is one cause. Young people are less concerned about what happens to these properties and think it is also the duty of the government to ensure the amenities are in good condition. For example, there are rules being passed on the walls of public buildings indicating that certain behaviours are not permitted and will damage the buildings when being done but they're ignored by young people. Therefore, those actions tend to destroy the free places that citizens must enjoy. There are some measures that can be implemented to protect the public places. Creating awareness of state property is one important aspect of solving the problems. The Media houses, celebrities and teachers can embark on a mission just to make young individuals aware of the dangers of their actions on those properties. Again, they can be public education in various cities and towns to help students understand how these properties are useful and should be kept clean for other generations. In the same way, they embark on demonstrations for certain amenities, they should still have good attitudes towards the upkeep of those things government build up. Moreover, there should be punishment for those that disobey the law regarding the use of state places. This will scare people into doing the right thing. In conclusion, bad commitments and lack of law enforcement were some causes of the deliberately destroying state fields of the young communities. These problems can be solved when there's much awareness and education on state worth. Also, youngsters should be punished for the destruction of property to serve as a lesson to others who will try doing the same act.