Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people have this notion that the amount of ads we encounter is way too high, so people are likely to avoid them. However, In my opinion, if ads were made precisely, they could manipulate consumers to purchase products. Some believe that ads are way too widespread nowadays that people tend to pay no heed to them. It is evident that the number of billboards and posters people see on the streets, and the frequency of marketing ads on social media platforms or TV are exponentially high. Consequently, this extreme exposure to ads made it mandatory for the public to ignore them. For example, people, when they use social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram, try to skip the marketing post or videos without reading or watching the whole thing. Therefore, some groups of people think these ads are not significant for them and eventually ignore them. On the contrary, in the present, ads are being made in such a way that no matter how hard we try to pay no heed to them, we cannot avoid them completely. Marketing agencies are creating new methods every day to attract the public. Moreover, with the advent of technology, ads can reach the target audience of particular interest. As a result, it is an easy task for companies to put ads on specific platforms where their target consumers can find the advertisement and get convinced to order the item. For instance, if a chocolate manufacturing company launches a new type of chocolate, they can easily put billboards or posters in front of schools where their primary target audience, children, will notice it and remember to buy this chocolate whenever they go to a candy shop. In conclusion, Although some individuals try to avoid ads when they see them, it is undeniable that advertisements can manipulate us to decide to buy things. I believe that if marketing companies make ads targeting their specific audience, they can undoubtedly influence them.