Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, some individuals tend to concur with the statement that the establishment should prioritize the construction of railways rather than roads. Personally, I completely agree with the viewpoint as rail lines are capable to bring a myriad of advantages. First and foremost, it is undeniable that some countries have a really tiny area where the road accounts for a significant proportion of it. This is a huge issue as the politicians could utilize those places in order to create up-to-date buildings for the growing population. Moreover, people always have been concerned about road safety as with the expansion of cities, the frequent traffic congestion occurrence would increase the number of car accidents. For instance, China where individuals widely use cars over other vehicles, experiences over five hundred thousand car crashes per month. However, on the flip side, the railways tolerate the underground pathways that can economy a lot of space. In addition, with the ubiquitous utilization of trains, people would save an essential amount of time as modern vehicles are becoming quicker from day to day. Furthermore, unquestionably, the up-to-date trains can also be electric which can avoid the usage of fuel. This advantage would be proposed to solve the issue of global warming due to the fact, that cars are a major factor in the growth of climate change. For example, in Singapore, the authorities who take into account all mentioned merits, are planning to spend more funding on the construction of the railways. To conclude, I am in favour of the idea that the officials should focus more on the train pathways as it brings numerous big benefits like the development of infrastructure and ecology itself.