Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings. Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, intelligent machines play a significant role in our daily life, additionally some businesses and sectors are replacing human beings with robots and other technological devices, however this trend might bring several benefits to mankind it also has its malignant effects. In this essay, I will clarify merits and demerits with practical examples. To begin with, the fact that machines would save time and money for some industries such as cars and heavy equipment, machines were the foundation stone for the industrial revolution it demonstrated a massive power in production and other complicated processes, hence replacing individuals with machines has been a trend for giant companies. For instance, all over the world customer care services are relying on answer machines to contact and reply to the inquires and clients questions, if they had chosen employees to carry out these taskes, they would have had too much expenses. Capitalism seeks profit regardless of the consequences, therefore utilizing machines has this paramount place. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to this trend. Firslty, many firms lay off their employees and instead of hiring more individuals, they expanding their investments in technology, and as result of this the rate of unemployment is going high because some employers are of the belief that machine in work is cheaper and more reliable than human beings. Secondly, the wide use of machines appears now in some simple jobs like transportations. However these machines are smarter than human, their mistakes could be fatal. For instance, Tesla cars in America have made terrible accidents and causes disasters. In conclusion, although using machines are helping people in several ways, it could affect our life badly if we replace humans with them.