Some people believe that studying for a university degree is better for an individual’s career than gaining work experience immediately after high school. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is believed that the people who choose to graduate after high school consider it far better than working on skills and gaining experience.I agree with this statement but to some certain extent which I would discuss further in this essay. Firstly, a university education is a wise decision after high school. For instance, universities have pre-planned courses that focus on each and every part of a particular degree program. Furthermore, from experienced teachers available at the university help can be sought easily. Moreover, graduation-level studying involves quizzes, a thesis, presentations and assessment tests which can be the key point that people prefer graduation rather than individual experience. However,it is a wise decision to choose institutional studying rather than gaining work experience. On the other hand,gaining experience by working on skills is cheap compared to university studies. For example, universities demand thousands of dollars while a person who is working with skills does not need to pay that much fee there are many free resources such as youtube which can teach a person anything and everything for free. Besides this university education is 70% theory-based learning which is the biggest flaw of graduation but for gaining experience person has to do practical work and can focus on those aspects that are in demand in the market. Therefore, working on skills is equally important but due to financial issues. students choose to gain experience over graduation. To conclude,in my opinion,the government should introduce undergraduate scholarships and university students should also work to gain experience in the practical fields instead of cramming in books.