Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Recently the issue has been brought into focus on the majority of individuals who prefer to run their own business than to be employed by certain corporations. Although everyone believes that being an entrepreneur would hold a golden opportunity to become a millionaire rather than having nine to five jobs, I wonder whether the argument bears much analysis. However, I firmly hold the opinion that setting up a business could earn a living independently, though bearing much more pressure than living as an employee. To begin with, a vast amount of fundamental advantages that may be encountered by anyone who decided to be self-employed is that entrepreneurs comprehend business operations and cash flow overall. In addition, there is no denying that business owners resolve to draw up a business plan, drum up business, take on employees, and make an immense profit. Another equally important is if stakeholders can raise a business profile by controlling the effectiveness of digital marketing activation and winning a contract with angel investors, it would likely enlarge the opportunities to expand its business via innovations in every department. In addition to this, a good case in point is the Ruangguru enterprise that provides well-organised and innovative products, derives extra funding, and has a web presence to encourage promotion massively. Some people tend to maintain a belief that working for yourself possesses several disadvantages that include there will be stiff competition between niche businesses and prominent companies which each entrepreneur imposed to cut-throat the competition by trimming its product prices. It can also be argued that entrepreneurs shall pay for the salaries and wages of every employee, purchase crucial devices, and even debt repayments. Moreover, if someone lacks expertise and experience in business development, for instance, it would be better to climb the career ladder in corporations to pursue a top management position. Therefore, I believe that the exploding of self-employed interest has been triggered by a sense of over-optimistic. If a bulk of people were delighted working for others, this would probably be less risky and raise the national economic growth.