Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, for a working parent, childcare is a crucial decision to make, as they are tender and in the development stage. Modern society is polarized into two groups almost equally, whether the children should be taken care of by the family members or should opt for daycare facilities. Although both arguments appear to be rational and have their own reasons to justify, however, from my perspective, they should be supervised by childcare facilities because it helps in kids ' overall development. In the following paragraphs, we will explore both notions and give reasons to justify, why I believe the latter approach is beneficial and thus, lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the proponents of the former approach believe that if infants and toddlers are kept with family members like grandparents, they will be in better hands to take care of. This is because there are no trust issues with the family when compared to external people such as childcare members. Moreover, kids grow up in a familiar environment and can easily bond with other members within their own comfort space. For instance, several studies have demonstrated that the rate of separation anxiety is comparatively very less in stay-at-home toddlers than in other kids who are going to childcare centres. Hence, it is concluded that why many parents favour this method. On the other hand, some parents advocate that childcare is the best facility for children's overall development. This is because, kids can develop social skills and enhance their learning capabilities as childcare centres focus on different activities throughout the day, to engage infants and toddlers. Moreover, each childcare centre is under surveillance and regularly inspected by the authorities, so there is no concern about safety and security. Therefore, it has been proved that daycare centres and playgroups are helpful in terms of caring methods. So, I believe, parents should send their offspring to such facilities. To recapitulate, although, children can easily bond with their grandparents and feels safer option when it comes to trust. However, childcare centres are well supervised and enable socialising among different peers, and also, engaging them in different activities in order to entertain them. In my opinion, children are certainly benefited from such centres as they focus on their complete development.