Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problem does this cause? What are the solutions?

Undoubtedly, we can say that older individuals are struggling with same jobs, which they were used to professional at. Therefore, youngsters are now competing with their strength in similar areas as elders. It seems to me that, generation gap and technological development could be cause of this phenomenon. To begin with, computers and internet has enabled us with a clear perspective in career path. And so, not only with single point of view to consider in youth but also various options in every field. However, this enhancement would create employment concern for elders, but at a different point corporation would still prefer experienced employees. Rather than, freshers or youngster with masters degree, yet this development may create complication for older people in different working field. For example, tech companies will either pursue with latest technological intelligence in freshers or experience workers, no one knows. Whereas, majority if corporation are switching their work ethics, which would lead them to change significant of old staff members into new comers. On the other hand, if elder experienced staff members could give more contribution, in compare to young youth. Then, this problem could turn into assets as a solution for them. Further more, there are other industries, which are still taking their reliance on older employees, even though hiring new workers. Whether, years of family relation or bonding with community members in company, are plus point for them. In addition, several industries and corporation are paying high salaries to old employ, but they don’t want to invest on training expenses on new comers. To illustrate to this, young youth always in hunt to better opportunity, and so they could also leave their current work environment in order for better options. Because of this fundamentally many would keep their older workmates. In conclusion, due to many circumstances in work ethic and experience, this is why employment for elderly aged people is still safer to consider. In my opinion, age differentiate between two individuals could not create major impact in job industries, but at the end even younger people will have to retire someday.