Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a significant change in the way people work in the modern society. The increasing number of parents have full-time employment, which makes it a serious concern who should take responsibility to take care of their children. While some people believe that it is the role of grandparents, I personally believe that a childcare centre is more suitable for the following reasons. On the one hand, the emotional support that children gain from their grandparents is beneficial in providing more sense of security. In other words, their advice to promote their happiness in life is reliable as they usually have a deeper understanding of a particular character and taste of their own grandchildren. For example, they know more about what makes them calm and entertained in disappointing situations such as failing academic performance and relationships with friends. Grandparents are often good consultants as they listen to the story of their grandchildren with patience and love. As a result, they can gain much emotional strength, which allows them to overcome various hurdles in life. On the other hand, there are significant advantages that a childcare centre provides for the highly professions of their services. Staffs working in the facility are well-trained as they possess a special qualification to handle extensive work. For instance, this includes education, teaching social manners and morals as well as encouraging cooperation with other children and maintaining their health. Parents would feel safer thanks to such high quality of their service. Moreover, spending time in the childcare centre after school promotes more sense of independence as children try to solve problems by themselves.The interactions with various adults and children are more stimulating than staying with relatives because children are able to acquire different skills and knowledge throughout the time they spend together. In conclusion, children are more likely to feel protected when they spend time with their grandparents when their parents are at work. However, a childcare centre excels at providing more specialized services and encouraging their independence in the future.