International travelling is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

A colossal amount of tourists are enchanted towards foreign attractions and destinations not only because it has become cheaper but also due to the welcoming and courteous nature of different nations. However,in the past,tourists were often overlooked by the countries and no crucial steps were ever taken to lure them and to provide them with diverse amenities. This dissertation will shed light on the benefits and drawbacks of this recent development.I surmise this is a momentous change and advantages are rather more than disadvantages. Tourism plays an uttermost role in promoting the cultural heritage and history of the area, hence mandatory steps should be taken to develop this sector. Firstly,foreigners play an imperative role in bringing foreign exchange to the country which bolsters its economy. Secondly,more hotels are built to accommodate them,which ultimately improves the infrastructure of the area,making it exquisite. Thirdly,tourism creates diverse job opportunities for the local people in the intricate sector,making them autonomous and allowing them to earn a generous livelihood. For example,an article divulged that every year in summer,Pakistan makes 2 million dollars from its tourist attractions. Nevertheless, I suppose this is a magnificent gesture to invite others to visit our historical and cultural sites. On the other hand,there are a few pitfalls as well.As visitors are oblivious to the rules and regulations,they are derelict in complying with them. Moreover, they sometimes fail to comprehend the sentimental values of locals regarding religious sites and become not only barbarous but also embarrassing them. Furthermore,few are obstinate and fail to cooperate with the tourist guide,leading to a hostile outcome. For instance, in 2012 a tourist ravaged an antique artwork in the Lahore Museum. Nevertheless, I opine tourists are the key to the thriving future of this sector, otherwise,it will become secluded. To conclude, this essay discussed the positives and the negatives of increasing tourism.There are many advantages like a rise in foreign exchange,job opportunities for the people and continued development and maintenance of these areas. On the other hand,there are a few drawbacks like foreigners failing to follow the rules and understand the emotions and values of the locals.Despite this,they should be welcome to visit as they are mandatory to ensure a prosperous future.