Government should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a few people that authorities should spend maximum income on medical research rather than researching the environment. I think the ministry should equally focus on both factors because better medical treatment is paramount for a cure. While the environment is also an essential part of the world to prevent greenhouse effects and it is a source of oxygen. These days, scientists and doctors are playing an extraordinary role in the world every day they find better medicine. For example, when the whole world was struggling against corona pandemic during that time researchers found corona vaccines and saved the world from the corona. Additionally, in earlier times every treatment was painful nevertheless medical treatments and operations have become faster and very less painful because of upgraded machinery and new technology and inventions so government must spend earnings on medical research for the betterment of people. However, the higher authority should also take care of the same amount of habitat. For instance, nature is the heart of the world nature provides o2 so if the government can not take care and spend very less money then nature will be destroyed later. Additionally, forest areas provide many remedies if management spends more money and explores more then it will have a high chance to receive more remedies. Consequently, according to a recent survey that wild animals and insects are part of the ecosystem so if the law spends money to develop nature then it can be better for the world. To conclude, higher authority and management have to support medical science as well as the environment because these factors are playing a vital role in human beings.