Some countries have spent a large amount of money on bicycles. Why has this happened? Is it the best way to solve traffic problems?

In many countries, the government has invested huge amounts of money in bicycles. Although the reason behind this could be to tackle traffic issues. This essay will discuss why investment in bicycles is a trend and solving the traffic problem would need better commuting facilities. Firstly, these days the government are planting bicycle hubs so that everyone can utilize them for short distance rather than obtaining other road transportation. This will indeed minimize the usage at a minor level but it won't be effective for longer distances. For instance, In India, most of the states have electric bicycle stations so that, the youth or potential person can ride it to reach the desired location. Furthermore, this will encourage people to choose a healthier lifestyle as well. On the other hand, this particular method won't help to reduce traffic congestion. Constructing a feasible transport will make a huge impact to target this problem. For example, Building Metro and Tramps in metropolitan cities will help the daily commuters to travel more efficiently and it will not only save their money but also save their time as well. Furthermore, citizens who pay taxes will always expect the betterment of their country officials. To conclude, bicycles will definitely benefit the daily goers and close distant travellers but tackling the main issue of traffic blockage will surely solve by establishing new transportation methods.