In modern society traditional food is being replaced by fast food. This trend has a negative impact on both individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The increase in fast food market in recent times is undeniable. This is unfortunately at the expense of more traditional and healthier foods. This trend has affected both the indiviuduals individual and society's life style and health. I totally agree that, this impact is predominantly negative. There are some marginal benefits of having fast food. The biggest advantage is that fast food saves the average person a lot of time which can be spent in more useful activities. Saving time is quite an attractive proposition to the general population, which is why there has been an increasing trend in the frequency of purchasing meals from fast food restaurants. For example, people would prefer to go to a drive-thru on their lunch breaks as opposed to going home and cooking a meal. However, due to their demand and popularity, buying meals from fast food chains is becoming extortionatly extortionate expensive, adding to the current economic difficulties. Fast food chains have had a serious impact on public's health. There are large amounts of sugar and trans fats present in nearly all fast foods. Therefore, the majority of individuals who consume fast food develop health issues which become more apparent as they get older. For example, a person may develop diabetes from consuming high levels of sugar on a regular basis. Additionally, this increases the risk of cardiovascular issues, as well as obesity and increased cholesterol levels. This is why it is reducing the quality of life certainly and span of life probably of many people as time goes on. In conclusion, fast- food chain have had a deterimental effect on our health. In my opinion, there needs to be better regulation on which ingredients are used, as well as the level of sugar and trans fats. Otherwise, the individuals as well as the society will continue to suffer.